You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales From The Tomerosa: A Tomato Variety Review

in #gardening8 years ago

There are! I try to grow at least a couple new tomato varieties every year. Stupice is an indeterminate tomato. I probably should have mentioned that;o)! It almost seems determinate sometimes because it's not a very tall plant, but boy, it keeps on yielding fruit. It fits in well around here as I tend to grow a variety of everything: Indeterminate, determinate, open pollinated, heirloom, hybrid, pear, beefsteak, etc. Can you tell that I like tomatoes?:o) Every September I tend to can so many tomatoes that I swear I am never going to grow or can anything ever again. Only to start again the following spring, yay! I hope that you are enjoying preserved garden tastiness too!

Sort:  

Haha. That sounds like a gardener who preserves their produce! By the end of the season, we are whipped sometimes, by all the abundance. I dehydrate some tomatoes, I can most of them, I freeze some in an act of desperation, and I let the green ones from the last harvest ripen slowly. I still have some tomatoes getting ripe. I don't think I'll make it to the end of January like last year, but I think I will have tomatoes for salads through December, though. Go, tomatoes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48