Such a SHOW-OFF!

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

Rhododendrons!

rhodie 4.jpg
One of the more showy, yet beloved, spring-flowering shrubs is Rhododendron. In this case it is Rhododendron Roseum. I have a group of 5 Rhododendrons that I planted about 4 years ago. I actually got them from Home Depot. They are getting along quite splendidly in the back corner of my yard. I do spread a little Hollytone on them in the spring and the fall to help them stay as robust as possible (they fight for water and space with an enormous Beech tree right next to them)...

SO, Here is what happened in just 5 days:

Day 1 Little "peek a boo"

rhodie 1.jpg

Day 2 Oh, I'm still hiding

rhodie 2.jpg

Day 3 Don't bother me, I'm still getting ready

rhodie 3.jpg

Day 4 "Well, Hello gorgeous!"

rhodie 4.jpg

Day 5 The gang's all here!

rhodies 6.jpg

(I really ought to get a better camera than my iphone6+ for my photos. I'm quite jealous of everyone's macro photos...is it an app? SPecial camera? Well, I digress...!)

SO that's it for Saturday morning...off to plant a few annuals in the garden and pot up my patio pots...I bought a lot of succulents this year - a future post!!

In the meantime....Happy gardening!

-gardenlady
rhodies 7.jpg

Oh, Mr. Azalea got jealous...he's in full bloom too!!

rhodies 8.jpg

Sort:  

We have a client name Rhododendron. Now I know how to cheer him up :) Following you.

thanks @juvyjabian! following you too

Fantastic flowers!

Wow gorgeous pictures! Very cool the way you show the sequence of the bloom. Love it :) Have a great weekend

Thank you for posting @gardenlady.

Lovely photographs and composition....one can see your eye for design is in more than in one field.

Appreciate seeing your beautiful garden bushes and their setting.

All the best to you and yours. Cheers.

thanks @bleujay!

wonderful flowers! Thanks for sharing

Wonderful flowers I feel happiness. I love flowers so I follow you. You welcome to follow me as well. Have a colorful day ;)

Beautiful flowers.

Very good Rhododendron. This year I planted myself these two. It's fine when the flowers are pleasing to the eye. Please check out my photographs and upvote and follow if you. have a nice day. Thanks

Very flambouyant gorgeous flowers.Do they sleep like us?..Check out this post i made - YOUR SLEEP - YOUR LIFE

You grow beautiful flowers! Thanks @gardenlady for the pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77