Sort:  

Wow...this gave me chills. What a perfect example of working towards your goal and never giving up. I'm in awe. Thank you @phedizzle for sending me this!

You are a breath of fresh air @gardeningchannel! Welcome to steemit and thank you for bringing your talent here. I am a curator for an educational group called @helpie, our goal is to find good content and get it more of an audience. I would love to feature this in our Helpie Weekly Curation Report if you are ok with that, where you will be paid for your content from the post payout (it is split between the featured authors). Our goal is to lift you up and build your community. Find me on discord @llfarms if you have any questions!

Thank you Llfarms!
I am humbled to hear that. And I am proud to be part of the Steemit community. I am really loving it 😁😁
That would be awesome. I’m a little knew to the site, so I’m still learning . Thanks for reaching out, and for your kindness.
-James

Wonderful! The article comes out on Monday. I will have you tagged in it, so if you are set up on GINAbot then you should get a notification. Also, I think you would be a great addition to the helpie community. Do you have discord? We could chat and I could give you all the details.

Perfect, thank you!
I would love to be a part of the community!! 😁

I have to drop a link here for a private chat. So just tag me @llfarms when you are online

so freakin' inspiring!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you bro! Hoping to inspire as many gardens as possible 👊

Dear James.

Even though this is almost just like a #introduceyourself post, I would recommend you make one really propper and official self introduction post with all proper tags, so that people can find it.
At best this post should not be in a video format, as my experience is people like the classical blog format better. Videos may be of course part of that blog post. Your followers will increase drastically if you hit the sweet spot, and with your reputation your chances are great.
See examples of introduction posts here and also pay attention to the tags: https://steemit.com/trending/introduceyourself

All the best.
Moritz

Wow Moritz!
Thanks so much for reaching out and for the suggestions. You know I’m obsciously knew at Steemit, although I do love it. So any tips or ideas are appreciated.
I will work on that and take your suggestions. I will also look at some of the posts your referencing, thanks for doing that my friend.

James

Hey James.

This was my introduction post back in January: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@my-permaculture/hello-everybody

And @theferalone made this great write up with all essentials for the steemit beginner. https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@theferalone/field-guid-to-steemit-how-it-works-and-how-to-survive-your-first-30-days. The ammount of information can be overwhelming, but it will all fall in place.

Just for you to know. Keep your voting power percentage in the range of 70% to 100% (Which equals an average of 10 uvotes per day). [All important info about an account here: https://steemworld.org/@my-permaculture , just replace my name in the link with your name behind the @] With every vote your voting power falls and it regenerates at a constant pace. Also don't post more than 4 posts a day, as you will not be payed from the fifth post in 24h on.

Feel free to reach out when ever you want. Also on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/myPermacultureMoritz or by mail where i wrote you.

Perfect! Thank you I will check your post out now.
And I appreciate the advice, and for opening the door to future questions. That’s one reason I’m falling in love with this platform. Everyone seems to want to lift up one another. A rising tide raises all shops right? 👊

Hey James. Sorry to not have seen it. Your first post was an introduction post.. But maybe you can reintroduce, as your picking up to be around here again.

Wow! What a fantastic video! To see the progression that is made is really cool. My food Forest is about a year-and-a-half in so hopefully in a few years I'll be able to make a video just as beautiful.

Thank you my friend!
That’s awesome, the first few years are a lot of investing. But when is starts to really pay off... 💪

That was inspirational! Be proud about what you have accomplished! It must have been a lot of work. Impressed by how fast the trees grew up.

Thank you lynxki!
It was a decent amount of work, but I love doing it cause it’s my passion. So it doesn’t feel like work 😁

That is amazing! Isn’t it such a wonderful feeling when you first plant something and a few years later how it grows with such grace? 😃 Such beauty!

Thank you kokibyivana! Yes it is, and it’s such a blessing to have the opportunity to do that. 👍😁

Awesome work. From nothing to this. You did it WELL ! That's a beautiful place you have construct.

I'm at Y1 in my gardens hope this will be beautiful & productive like yours. :)

Wish you the best !

Thank you Quelquun!
Year one is an exciting time. Know you get to design your future food selection and little mini paradise. Gardening is truly my passion.
I wish you the best also my friend. And happy harvests for your first year 😁

Love this video James! Seeing the building process is always so helpful! I especially like the positive quotes you have playing through the food Forrest progression! Thanks for sharing.

-phephe

Thank you Phephe! I had a blast making it. I’m glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the kind words 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65