Hello Everybody.steemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Everybody.

I am very excited to be part of this and I hope we all make content of matter explode through our "new" common tool here (...well its very new for me to be honest). Let‘s see which way this community will take steemit. Very exciting times!

180104_introduce_3.jpg

Sorry that the writing turned out so small :)

My name is Moritz Reichartz and I joined steemit.com to write about my very own experiences and my successes and failures that I am going to make on my mediterranean travel to a more senseful, more abundant and more sustainable life, lived with permaculture ethics and principles. I live with my wonderful wive and our two wonderful preschool kids where we spend lots of time together at home, as my wive and I are freelancers working from home and our kids do not have to go to kindergarden every day.

After having great interest in Permaculture already from the beginning of 2016, we bought a small piece of land of about 2000m² or 0.5 acres around June 2016 and as soon as Jan. 1st 2017 I was part of the hardcore intense Geoff Lawton online PDC 2.0 throughout the entire past year of 2017. And as my knowlege has changed, my life is changing and that is what I want to share here.

DSC_0020.JPG

DSC_0017_edit.jpg

Here are two photo of our untouched land from june 2016. The changes until today are huge.... To be continued.

I started a blog about my journey to Permaculture already back in early 2017, yet it went dormant quicklly due to tons of studying and less action, but 2018 will be a year of sharing more Permaculture action supported by the theory of the long and intense PDC course from last year. Let me start out my steemit travel with weekly posts and also some "referbished posts" from my dormat blog. If you'd like a preview of what is to come here, feel free to visit: https://mypermaculturesite.wordpress.com/

Please enjoy the ride with me as I will enjoy it with you and feel free to share, to ask or to reply. I hope the words and images of this blog can be inspirational and hope very very much to be part of a thriving Permaculture / Homesteading / Sustainable and Sensful Life community on steemit. Le's make it happen!

Kind reguards.
Moritz

Sort:  

Welcome! Will follow your journey with interest, as it is quite similar to my own! Come join us on Discord: https://discord.gg/DcGa52F

Hi @bobydimitrov. Just commented on your simple compost article. Nice to meet you. What exactly is Discord and what means "join us". I am still overwhelmed by enetring steemit and I dont know if I will manage two new platforms in one day ;)

I know what you mean, I joined only two weeks ago, so I'm also a newbie myself :) Discord is a chat platform. The link I sent you will invite you to the Homesteaders on Steemit server. Meet me there and we'll continue :) Let me know if you need any help!

Is Discord something like "steemit.chat" that I read in the steemit FAQ?

Yes, but it's completely independent site. It actually started as a gaming chat platform. But everyone can make a server (a collection of chat rooms), not unlike Slack, if you're familiar with it. It now hosts the entire permaculture and homestead community chat, filled with steemians :) Including some of the most prominent members, that can be of a great help!

Oh. Sounds good! But why not steemit.chat, as it seems more connected? Sorry for my newby-questions..

and: do I have to create an extra Discord account, or can I access it with my steemit account?

Why not - I have no idea :) But the people are there, with plenty of different dedicated channels. Also, you need an an extra Discord account, just as well as extra Steemit.chat one :) Another thing - discord has a nice smartphone as well as desktop app!

Thanks. I'm in. Just ride the wave! :)

Welcome @my-permaculture you are going to love the homesteading community. Now following. If you need something or advice just give a holler

Hi! Following as well! Very exiting here!

Welcome to steemit @my-permaculture, it's great to see more people who are living the permaculture way on here. I'm a big fan of Geoff Lawton. I never did his course, but did do a permaculture design course 7 years ago in Ireland. Look forward to hearing more from you.

Hi trucklife-family. Good to meet you here. I saw several Geoff Lawton videos on youtube right after the Permaculture Fever hit me. That was around march 2016. I got completely infected by the whole scene and signed up for Geoffs Friday Five newsletter later that year, where I got informed about the Geoff Lawton online PDC 2.0 which would premiere in January 2017. I signed up immediately and was fed excellent informations on a weekly base for over 7 months with weekly Q&A and an amazing group of classmates. I can highly recommend that "Geoff Lawton online PDC 2.0 - Trip" to anyone interested. Season 2 should start soon, so keep you eyes and ears open!

Welcome to steemit! There are so many like minded people here. I've enjoyed Geoff Lawton's videos and I'm sure you have a lot to share from a year long PDC course. Looking forward to sharing journeys.

Hi soulturtle. Nice to meet you.

welcome!! let's support each other? :) exited to see your journey on here

Welcome to steemit! I see boby found you before me! All I did was take a phone call and he swooped in... lol

Anyways.. great to see you in Discord!

Hello goldendawne!

Welcome to Steemit :-)

Welcome Moritz, look forward to reading more

Hi Mark. Likewise!

Moritz welcome i hope interchange a los of knowledge about homesteading, and pelmacultur, by te way do you read Masanobu Fukuoka.
I read has books there are amazing.
Well i publish in spanish but i will try to publish i n both languages, becausr is important to share our life in a homestead and foraging.
Best regard @galberto
Welcome again enjoy steemit.

Hi @galberto still did not read and books on Permaculture. The internet is so full, it already blew my mind. 2018 is ment to be the year of Permaculture action for me rather than input and theory.
About you posting in spanish: No problem. Images already say a lot and if I have questions I will ask (or use google translate :)).
Nice to meet you!
Moritz

Welcome to steemit ! Nice paost ! I hope you enjoy here ! will give the vote to you, Please upvote & follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63