You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cultivation of apples.

This is great. Here in Canada we are approaching the perfect time to harvest our apples. They grow along farm roads and fields, people are encouraged to come and pick for free. There are many varieties. I make my apple pies and freeze them then when it is a bitter cold night I make a hot soup and take one of my pies out of the freezer and bake it. Apples are such a healthy great fruit. Thank you for sharing how it is harvested in your country. Upvoted and now following.

Sort:  

Thank you. We like to dry the chopped apples with pears, and cook in the winter stewed fruit

Really and how do you dry your apples and pears? Traditional stove, Solar oven or a dehydrator. Do you serve it with some kind of sauce. I find it fascinating to read about other cultures approach to eating. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60147.92
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55