You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tell Me Fellow Steemians, Where Does Your Food Come From?

I live in Canada, and I think a big contributing factor to raising and growing your own food etc, is that there is so much work to be done in such a small or little amount of growing season, there is putting in the garden, weeding, harvesting, canning or freezing, mulching for winter. People today are busy and in many cases with the younger generation, see it as a lot of work when they can just go out and buy it.

Sort:  

Hi there! I totally get that, which is why (in this post) I am not saying it's necessary to grow your own but maybe aim to buy from markets or local growers when you can! I have found that all over the world they seem to have food markets, you just have to know about them. Everywhere people are growing food! I even have a friend in Montreal who is growing massive amounts on his land in greenhouses during the winter so I am just trying to encourage that kind of purchasing over the stores (obviously understanding it's not possible all the time or for everyone!)
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59