Sort:  

That's what he's going to find out. ;)

Ah I see. I am doing a potato experiment of growing potatoes in buckets and a laundry basket. Will do a post when I have the results

Sounds like an interesting experiment.

I went the easy route, since my wife bought me BloemBagz potato planters. I will try to harvest some this weekend.

Hilling potatoes is one of those debatable practices. I've done it. Many people claim it "needs" to be done. It is conventional wisdom for sure. However, there are those who argue that it only robs the plant of energy that would be used to produce tubers and is completely unnecessary. I'm not arguing either way. I'm simply testing out this planter with some neglected seeds LOL I'm really hoping that the deep pockets and planter containers on this Greenstalk garden will be suitable to hold lots of potatoes! It's all a fun experiment 😎

I am also doing an experiment. Laundry Basket, Bucket, and grow bag. Will make a post when results are in. I am only hilling the bucket and bag not the laundry basket.

Oh good! so you can help contribute to the answer of whether hilling is needed or not. I can't wait to see the results of your experiment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60951.51
ETH 3381.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48