You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bucket potatoes and mystery beer

Hey those potatoes are great from the bucket. I have a few buckets growing right now just waiting till they are ready to harvest. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted and now following

Sort:  

Thank you! I've been enjoying your posts and how are those water melons doing?
I hope you'll beat my potato harvest and that you can keep those potato plant munching bugs under control. I was lucky I did not have to deal with them this year, only had to keep the pesky slugs in check.

Slugs ate all my cabbage. I tried beer in a dish, soap. Both did not work, so now I am trying DP. My watermelon got too heavy for my trellis so it fell off, in a wind storm and was only the size of an apple, just waiting to see if any of the others do the same. Thanks

Oh no, not the melons!
I feel sorry for your cabbage. Used up coffee keeps them away if you can sprinkle it around the area. This only works before they get started though. Last year I had to go with a slug repellent or I would have lost all my potatoes.

You could put the melons in pantyhose and tie it to the trellis for support. Not sure how well that would work once they get over a certain size but it's worth a try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71