Sort:  

Cut all the ribs off and plant what's left. I trim it down, like the picture shows (note: I just googled for a picture). Last year I kept it in water, not submerged, while the new roots grew. This year I just planted it in the ground.

Good tips! Following you.

Hey Thanks! Not posting anything original right now, just commenting on good content at the moment!

That's cool. I'll be ready when you do :)

OK thanks maybe I'll give that a try.

my celery are on auto-pilot :)
the weeds around them are growing taller than they are but they look fine
I wonder if they'd do well till later though
these ones look very very healthy
thanks for the tip

I'm still learning with celery since I haven't grown it that much. I was told you can harvest the outer ribs and leave the stalk in the ground to regenerate from the inside so I'm experimenting with that now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43