Sort:  

We can get high winds here. Something like this would end up in the next county if it wasn't tied down. I'll have to keep this design in mind for potential later projects.

We just had high winds in a storm and it's still standing. As long as the rods are at least a foot high and you put a heavy net over it, the frame should stay in place unless your weather really gets crazy. Also it only needs to be up for a couple months while the berries are ripening.

Wow, that's impressive. I'm going to have to give it some serious consideration.

I can think of a number of other uses for that type of frame, too... a temporary greenhouse (using plastic sheeting instead of netting) just to name one.

Yes I've also used PVC frames for row covers when I'm trying to protect my fall cole crop from the moths in the summer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68010.47
ETH 3258.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68