Sort:  

Funny how we can only sit around and surmise what led our pets to the path of a shelter. I was just telling my son yesterday not to leave the hot dog buns to close to the edge of the table. The dog will bring you a bag of bread/buns to open to give him one. His obsession with bread and chewing sticks along with the fact he had heart worm when he got to the shelter leads me to believe that who ever owned him may have left him outside a lot. The people may have fed birds bread which he helped himself to, and chewed on a lot of sticks for entertainment. He quite
often brings sticks onto the back porch and chews them into a nice little mess for me to clean up. I don't think it was because he wasn't housebroken, he's good about that, as much as it may have to do with his regurgitation as a result of having Myopathy. It can be controlled somewhat by limiting the amount of food and water intake at the same time. Usually limiting his two cup size bowl of water to 2/3 full and one cup of food at a time works out pretty good.

that's funny, my dog loves rolls. She will leave better fare on the counter and take a whole bag of rolls in the other room and tear a neat whole in the bag and eat them all. She left some meat on the counter and ate a whole plate of fried zucchini the other day. That gave her the shits.

we know that she lived with a family in a big house somewhere in the country but they got divorced and the mother got the dog and the father got the house and kids so she lived in a crate eating peanut butter until she gave her up so her teeth are shit. The lady was fat and never took her for a walk.

we don't know if the dog is why they got divorced but sometimes we suspect she might be. have you tried dinovite?

No I haven't, might try it for the shedding, he's a healthy eater, there isn't much that he doesn't like. The regurgitation is linked to his illness. He sheds profusely though.

you may find all of his problems clear up after a week or a few of dinovite. I thought Chloe was going to die 5 years ago, when she was 9, when I started feeding it to her. she is doing great, I save money by buying the largest box even though she is not the largest dog. Her coat was very very thin before she started eating it but now it is thick and shiny (thick for her anyhow), the neighbors made a comment after she was eating it for like 3 days.

This dog sheds really bad, I thought my Dalmatian shed bad but this dog is worse then my longed hair cat in the spring. He sheds all year long like that. His hair also sticks in the fabric of my car, if I take him somewhere without a blanket covering the seat it could take me a hour to get all the hair unstuck.

Are you on the Bittrex exchange? I wanted to convert some Byteball over to steem but that exchange wants a drivers license and selfie plus other personal information.....I am just not that trusting to hand over all that info.

I don't have any other accounts, I have not tried to cash anything out. Let me know if you get one going and how it works out, you did the byteball thing?
I used to get a hand covered with hair, even though she had so little , when I would pet her, now none.

Yeah I did the Byteball thing, the suggestion was to do the Byteball then use it to buy steem. To do it you have to trade it on Bittrex, which I am not comfortable doing. This technology is to new and to many of them have been hacked. I know it's a good security measure requiring a government ID, a selfie and other personal information but if they got hacked there's nothing stopping anyone from using your information. Others on here want up to fifteen percent to do the transaction for you...by that time you might get three or four steem because Bittrex also takes a cut and of course you are trusting someone you don't know to be honest and do the transaction for you. So I guess that was a major waste of time.

I am really going to have to try that stuff...wonder if it works on cats to. My other cat who is a short hair sheds like crazy year round to, one swoop down his back and you get a handful of hair. Petting either one of them in high humanity is like putting glue on your hand and running it down their backs...lol.

I think they feed it to cats too, actually I was eating it myself for a while, I called the company and they said all the ingredients are human grade and that a lot of them eat it too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47