You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The pros and cons of building raised garden beds from concrete blocks

in #gardening7 years ago

I used wood in the past for raised beds and now switching to concrete blocks.I found mine on clist for free and did not find glue was necessary.Keeping the beds 4x10 allowed me to use pvc for hoops and row covers for season extension. Herbs and companion plants planted in the holes work great after veggie crops get established.

Sort:  

I agree, concrete blocks works so much better. It is more work to set up up, but if you are lousy with a hammer (like I am) the setup is not that much harder but they last forever. You are correct about the pvc hoops, they can extend you growing time dramatically and depending on where you live, can allow some things to grow year round.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43