You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Farm Update: Crazy Hollowed Chicken Mystery Solved!

in #gardening7 years ago

Wow! I knew that they could do that sometimes but I figured it was mostly due to maybe the chicken who was getting attacked was sick or something! I never thought it would be something they would just do for fun! That's crazy! In so glad you figured it out!

Sort:  

It seemed like the more aggressive breeds just started with the docile ones, the ones that were already bent over eating food off the ground, not paying attention to the others. Crazy stuff. When there can be veggie scraps, several types of feed and supplimented with scrambled eggs.... and they go for their buddies

Since starting chickens this year I have definitely concluded they're assholes in general, to each other mostly. Haha like no regard for the other! Haha totally self preservation mode!

Yeah, I've found that too. I didn't think they'd be so mean to eachother. Ducks aren't that mean. They just cuddle unless youve got asshole male muscovys haha

My ducks (Swedish) were assholes when they were babies! Haha I added some geese and there was a lethargic one (who is doing well now), they pecked at his eyes and hurt his eyelids. Haha he's fine but his eyelids are a bit messed up now. Poor thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46