Bugs in cosmos... Cosmobugs :)

in #gardening6 years ago

I noticed those itsy bitsy tiny bugs in my Cosmos flowers. But only in the white ones. The pollen tastes better there?

cosmos white flower bugs 2.jpg

I didn't have white ones last year. So nice to see them pop between the shades of pink. Even if they are invaded by Cosmobugs.

cosmos white flower bugs.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

no idea will have to take a look in my cosmos flowers in the morning to dark outside right now

And...? Any buggers?

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Ha, it may be sweeter. Who knew the little ones had favorites too :)

Or they just don't like pink and refuse to eat in the pink diner :p

Very pretty! I haven't tried growing these. Are they easy to grow? Will the bunnies stay away from them?

I just sprinkles some seed in a big pot and they grew :D So I'd say they are very easy. Not sure about bunnies... :p

I love cosmos flowers but didn't take any photos this year. White is great!

Still time I think. Everything seems to be a lot earlier here than there.
(I got some new Pelargonium cuttings.. red and peach :p)

I agree, let's see if the cosmos flowers are flowering when I go to my dad's.
Awww, I don't have any Pelargonium!!!! Do you remember how I started with African violets? What's next? Pelargonium? :D :D

Yes! Now it's the pelargoniums :D So pretty, so fragrant and so easy to propagate ;)
And cacti. Those are just adorable little things.

I've been planning to buy a cute little cacti for some time now. Have to make it happen! 🙂

Buy it! But it!!! :D

I am like the little devil making you get moooooreeee plants haha

I'm going to, it's just that I have to find a cute one! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78