Little romas starting to produce nicesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening6 years ago

So guys these are the roma tomato plants i cloned last fall and nursed all winter in the house and then put out this spring, and boy are they starting to produce like crazy,,, when i planted them i mix a cup ful of powdered eggshells into the hole and stirred it around before dropping the tomato in the hole and it appears to have paid off

DSCF3090.JPG

DSCF3093.JPG

DSCF3094.JPG

All picture's are taken by me, no use of photoshop or editing, just use them as they come out. and you may re use them IF and only IF you put a link to this blog in the post you use the picture's for. and if it is for something outside of steemit i.e advertising. you contact me and ask permission.

As always if you like my post's leave a vote, or a follow and resteem. Drop a comment, ask for advice, im always up for a chat.. I follow back anyone that follows me and take a look through your blog. I especially like meeting other gardener's here.

Sort:  

great post. I need to create a specific gardening post, however i put some information about my garden patch in my about me posting. link below.

https://steemit.com/bio/@ozkdawg/about-me

My harvest was much smaller than yours though ! We do have some tomatoes that are almost ready.

IMG_20180715_103258.jpg

my beets have barely come up this year they did shitty

Looks yummy and looks like lots more coming :)

Beautiful! Are you having them climb (and trimming suckers) or just supported them?

We are trying ours growing up a 6 foot line. So far it’s awesome!!

Beautiful! Are you having them climb (and trimming suckers) or just supported them?

We are trying ours growing up a 6 foot line. So far it’s awesome!!

actually no i let mine lay over and grow out like a bush cause i have them in planters thats are 3 feet tall so they never end up touching the ground i find when i do it this way they really bush out and i let the suckers go they get huge and make more tomatos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44