About me and how I got here

in #bio6 years ago (edited)



A native of Adelaide, South Australia, I have spent the last 15 years in the UK, working in the IT / Fintech sector.

Most of my career has seen me focused on data analytics, reporting and data warehousing. I have worked in organisations like Mitsui Bank, the London Stock Exchange, Alstom and the Ministry of Justice.

In 2018 I decided to become a full-time blockchain/ crypto investor, trader, writer and evangelist. I am going to create under the banner of 'The Crypto Creek'.

My passion is to examine the fundamentals of blockchain projects and my background in technology projects has allowed me to dig deeper than most would to find out why some projects succeed and some fail. This passion has lead me a merry dance into some of these key areas;

  • project management
  • whitepapers
  • roadmaps
  • hype cycles
  • youtubers
  • key influencers
  • communication
  • ontology and philosophy
  • technical analysis and charting

The aim of this blog is twofold:

  • bring to light some of my findings
  • allow me to put my money where my mouth is and show how this information can bring real rewards to investors ! (Watch this space for an ongoing investment challenge)

My other passion - growing veggies !
I also love growing my garden patch in central London ! Growing coins and growing veggies have some sort of spiritual link. Any day potato blight could wipe out my crop or a marauding fox could steal my gooseberries !

Early Stages

early garden.jpeg

Middle Stages
middle garden.jpeg

Current State of Play
late garden.jpg

Future Steps
Some pictures of harvested fruit and vegetables are to come shortly. But as they say in both the world of gardening and crypto investing; all good things to those who wait.

Sort:  

How is the fox getting into your yard?

I should have cut back my raspberries at the end of fall, they started turning green early in the season and I was expecting a great harvest, but was disappointed with the out come.

The foxes are tough to keep out they can climb like cats, there are also lots of squirrels that come in as well.

Well, at least you have less of a weed problem. I swear a new weed appears each year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54