You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gardening Workshop and Seed Exchange Event

in #gardening7 years ago

You would definitely need a greenhouse to grow some of those plants! Just like here, where it gets so cold in the winter! That is one reason why I have been focused on planting sustainable plants in our Permaculture Food Forest Project! After we get enough of those established, and to a point where they have less fungal/pest issues then I will focus on a larger, more permanent greenhouse solution!


I like the one you have pictured here! What you could do with that! I walked outside on Dec. 25th to find my smaller less permanent greenhouse impaled upsidedown on a rather large fencepost! That was no fun!!! Lol!

Thank you for sharing your journey!
applesnitch_logo_s_banner_1.jpg

Sort:  

Damn, that sucks about your greenhouse :/ Good luck with your food forest, I dream of doing the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48