You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Good The Bad and The Ugly of Aquaponics

in #gardening8 years ago

@autonomygarden funny, my hubby was talking about doing this and we thought of having an extended glass house extension on the 2nd floor and I told him, it could get damp and I bump into this post. I was worried that there'd be greening on the glass house. I bookmarked it for future reference - it's better to take advice from an author who did it himself. Thank you.

Sort:  

Sounds like a good idea. As long as the glass house is south facing (assuming you are in the northern hemisphere) you may not need artificial light or water heater, which are the energy hogs. The water pump only uses 10Kw/month. Humidity in the glass house may be a bit higher with the AP system, but I couldn't say for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44