You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Seeds Can Free Us!

in #gardening6 years ago

This is a beautiful vision @foodisfree
I am wanting to take advantage of a small area of soil at my mum's house. She's always grown green beans every year but unfortunately dementia is now slowly taking her away. So I want to take this opportunity and try to grow these beans for her. I may also try a few potatoes that I got seeds from last year. I doubt both veggies are heirloom (excuse my naivety), Scarlet Emperor beans and I'm unsure about potatoes apart from they are a red variety that grew out of the composter last year when the lid wasn't on properly and rain got in lol.

Sort:  

I love that you want to keep that garden growing in her honor. That's a really awesome gesture. If you're interested in exploring some really unique heirloom varieties, check out www.rareseeds.com. Here's to a bountiful harvest!

Thank you very much for your kinds words, I will check out the link.
Much appreciated :)

Robster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27