Sort:  

Hi @doctorspence, I planted all of these seedlings 11 days ago straight into the root trays and beds you see in the photos :) let me know if you find germination gives your seedlings a better chance!

Hey a few of my seeds sprouted this morning! Only lettuce and carrot at first, but when I came home later in the day, the spinach had sprouted also. The only ones that sprouted so far we’re on the shady side of the tray, what do u think made them sprout first? Less sun or more moisture because of less sun?

Hey there! That's great that your seeds have started sprouting! If I am counting days correctly I believe your germination process has cut your sprouting time almost in half, compared to my planting method. Some plants require heat during germination but not always direct sunlight, so that could be why the ones in the shade are getting along better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.14
ETH 2392.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63