You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Grow More Lettuce - Tips to increase your harvest - Suburban Homestead

in #gardening7 years ago

Intensive gardening works very well for lettuce.
I plant to try it during the next season. My lettuce is getting ready to bolt and I am going to try to see if I can collect seeds from it.

Sort:  

collecting seeds is a great idea. that way you don't have to be too precious when sowing.

Plus that way we don't need the evil 'Monsanto' devils! (collecting seeds)

Well, I got my lettuce at around 1,000 seeds for US$0.99, so I wasn't worried about it too much. This is mainly to see if I can do it. I would like to be able to collect all my seeds and replant my garden.

It's a good way of getting varieties to adapt to your microclimate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88