How to Grow More Lettuce - Tips to increase your harvest - Suburban HomesteadsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening7 years ago

How to grow more lettuce4.jpeg

Popularity for salad greens is at an all time high. Organic salad is the way to go. However, considering the price organic fetches, growing your own quickly becomes more desirable. In the following video I will share with you tips on how to grow more lettuce for longer, so you won't need to rely on the grocery store for most of the growing season. You will also get the bonus of enjoying truly natural produce that's as fresh as it can be.

Here is the video:

How to grow more lettuce1.jpeg

How to grow more lettuce2.jpeg

How to grow more lettuce3.jpeg

How to grow more lettuce5.jpeg

Sort:  

Intensive gardening works very well for lettuce.
I plant to try it during the next season. My lettuce is getting ready to bolt and I am going to try to see if I can collect seeds from it.

collecting seeds is a great idea. that way you don't have to be too precious when sowing.

Plus that way we don't need the evil 'Monsanto' devils! (collecting seeds)

Well, I got my lettuce at around 1,000 seeds for US$0.99, so I wasn't worried about it too much. This is mainly to see if I can do it. I would like to be able to collect all my seeds and replant my garden.

It's a good way of getting varieties to adapt to your microclimate

Converted city bus to greenhouse and there am doing lettuce and tomatoes this year.

that sounds awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87