You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self Sufficiency- How to Can Green Beans for Food Storage

Great Post. I re-steemed for you. very useful information. I probably could find a million things to can and keep.. I am in florida and we really dont have much of a winter so I have been able to grow year round.

#imkindaweird

Sort:  

Thanks! Kinda jealous that you can grow year round :)

Just followed you! Where are you at in the world. I am sorry you can't outdoor grow. Have you thought about building a green house? I mean one that you can add artificial light and heat to?

I'm in Iowa, so we do have an outdoor garden for most of the year.
It gets too cold to even grow in a greenhouse for a few months out of the year without producing an insane heating bill though.

Thats cool.. I have family in Iowa.. Some in Pocahontas and some in Davenport

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44