Self Sufficiency- How to Can Green Beans for Food Storage

in #gardening7 years ago

The food you grow in your garden is the best you'll ever eat. Of course it is best when freshly picked, but we all have to eat during the cold months too, so here is a sort of introductory tutorial on canning green beans with a pressure canner.
Keep in mind that I am no expert at this, but if I can do it so can you.

This is one of my older videos, originally posted Jul 25, 2015

Please upvote, resteem and comment if you found this helpful

Sort:  

Great Post. I re-steemed for you. very useful information. I probably could find a million things to can and keep.. I am in florida and we really dont have much of a winter so I have been able to grow year round.

#imkindaweird

Thanks! Kinda jealous that you can grow year round :)

Just followed you! Where are you at in the world. I am sorry you can't outdoor grow. Have you thought about building a green house? I mean one that you can add artificial light and heat to?

I'm in Iowa, so we do have an outdoor garden for most of the year.
It gets too cold to even grow in a greenhouse for a few months out of the year without producing an insane heating bill though.

Thats cool.. I have family in Iowa.. Some in Pocahontas and some in Davenport

Most useful. We're just starting to harvest our beans here in Wales. Thank you.

Very helpful, thanks! Upvoted and re-steemed :)

Glad to see a dude doing some canning. Glad to see you on SteemIt!

I like the way you canned those little cuties. Well done

Mmm home canned food, pickles, salsa, all the goodies

Great post brother keep up the good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40