Some work in my garden

in #gardening8 years ago

Hello my dear Steemit friends!

Today I am doing some work in my garden and small yard.


Autumn is in full power mode and nature starts to prepare for colder times.


That being said I want to just say UF..so many leaves on the ground!


We need to prepare the soil too for the transition.
Our plants, grass, soil need some interventions to pass the winter as easily, so in the spring to look good.
We need to apply lawn fertilizer in late October , which has low nitrogen content and contains potassium and phosphorus. The latter protects the grass roots from frost, and thus greatly reduce the amount of blades of grass die over the winter.


As you can see people are so kind to us, each day they donate some pieces of garbage. (little bit sarcastic here)


My dog follows me everywhere! I mean he just comes and sits right in front of me, exaclly where I work, every single time !


Look same place in the winter! Do you see something similar? Yep! He is still there like a ghost !


But let´s go back to the present!


For this time the roses need to be trimmed, but only faded flower stems. If roses cut too short, you risk getting frost on their peaks, and so in the spring you will be required to repeat the process again . You can dig the soil at the base of roses, and you can dress with leaves. The latter are also an excellent source of natural fertilizer


These are my last roses for this season and I don´t want to cut them. They are perfect just the way they are!


I know that eventually they will die but I want to savor this moment and keep it forever so I made some photos !


I think we did a good job, my yard look wonderfull now!


Halloween is coming muahaha!

Small note : I am from Romania but we make olso a small party where I invite my friends on Halloween!

Thank you for reading my post!

Sort:  

Nice garden. We are container gardening right now. Whe have fruit trees in buckets, berry bushes, all kinds of veggies. Thank you for sharing. I have followed you. Please follow me.

Looks that you have a wonderfull garden @james83501, I followed you too!

Thank you. I will be posting some DIY stuff, and commentaries, as well as my science fiction writing. I hope you enjoy them.

Can you come over and do my garden as well?

That is an impressive Jade plant! Everything looks great!

nice clean up! I love it when things are tidy in the garden!!

Thanks @gardenlady It was a team effort now we are ready for the winter, few small daily works and it will be just fine!

@cynetyc
Upvoted because the part where you write about the garbage made me laugh.
Plus, the part where you write about your dog following you around made me laugh more. You just gave me a good morning. Thanks for this post.
Keep writing and I hope @curie and @robinhoodwhale gets to notice you soon.

Thank you @englishtchrivy I am happy that I could brighten up your day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65