You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gardening with Bozz

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

Most tomato plants are self fertile, this means that you do not need to pollinate them. Secondly it's very hard to over feed tomatoes and fertilizer or good soil will increase your yield, not decrease it. One thing you can do to increase that amount of tomatoes is to not trim the side shoots this will result in more tomatoes but they could be smaller, so make sure you feed them well when you see the trusses . Next year you could try a couple of different varieties, the variety suited to your climate and soil is the most significant factor when determining quantity. Liquid tomato feed works wonders, you can even make your own from stinging nettles and other weeds. I feed mine at least once a week as soon as I see trusses.

Sort:  

Hah! Shows how much I know. Thanks for the awesome info. I am going to try to get out and work on them this weekend now if it isn't too hot!

Yeah have fun, every gardener will probably tell you a different way of doing things so I find it's best to try lot's of different things, tomatoes do however love liquid feed, I you just try that, you won't go far wrong 😀

Thanks. I have the three plants so I could try something different with a couple of them and leave one as a control and see what happens. You helped a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90