You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My end of August community garden reoport, for Simplymike's garden challenge

in #gardening5 years ago (edited)

That's exactly what I'm looking for. I usually buy the New England Sugar Pie pumpkins sold off the rack, and they never thrive where I live.

Been trying for three years to build the best conditions for them to grow, and haven't figured out the secret yet for my garden. I get little stunted plants when I sow the seeds, or plants that lose vigor when I transplant indoor seedlings.

Let me know the name of the seeds and seed company you like if you recall.

Sort:  

I had to find the package. :-)
The seeds are from NKP, they are called "Early Sugar or Pie Pumpkin".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65316.48
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65