Fading Memory [Nature]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening6 years ago

20180311_175852.jpg

Take a last good look at it.

The flowers on my little bonsai tree won't last forever.

In this post, I'm going to share some random photos and candid reactions to them. I like to connect with my friends here on steemit in this way so they can get to know my personality, and relate to me on a personal level. Just by putting myself and my photos out there into the universe, I know it will make an impact somewhere in the world in someone's life. By doing this it also exercises my ability to become a better, more free, unlimited artist.

Since I am always a bit of a night owl, my creativity is a bit more uninhibited in the late evening when I do most of my posts. Sometimes I get a little bit tired, and let certain things slip out more freely, and say things I would be rather embarrassed to share about myself in the daytime in my professional role. On steemit, I am just another unique soul with stories to share that are always new to everyone else. I might sound a bit drunk, saying weird, unrelated points in my post tonight, but that's just my way of trying to make some sort of art out of the material (my photos, and my words) that I am to using today for my post. Sometimes structure and organization feels constraining, always present in my life, and today I want to walk through walls, and go beyond safe psychological boundaries. Children do this all the time with their imaginations.

Learn. Play. Enjoy.

All the photos in this post are 100% original, and taken from my smartphone recently. See if you can put the photos together to get a better picture of some of the aspects in my life.

20180311_165107.jpg

Different colors of daffodils are showing up in the yard. The white petal ones are new this year. Mom must have planted those in the fall.

20180311_164508.jpg

Even the mountain still has lots of snow on it. The skiers are very happy this month.

20180311_162606.jpg

On a recent visit to the forest, I was searching for ground flowers. In the entire forest, this is the only one I could find.

20180311_162100.jpg

Most of the forest just has old, dying trees.

20180311_161914.jpg

The trees gathering the most light are thriving.

Is it just me, or is that tree waving?

20180311_161652.jpg

When I first snapped this photo, I just saw a tree with a hole inside.

Now, I look back and I don't see a tree at all.

The Gardener's two hands are scooping up the soil, to give life for something new.

20180311_161602.jpg

This tree with sweet honey lemon scented flowers was in bloom throughout the forest. Anywhere the light found a big hole through the trees, I usually found this tree nearby.

20180311_161050.jpg

Strange markings on a tree. Possibly from insect damage under the bark.

20180311_160821.jpg

This serene scene shows a moment of peace when the children are quietly enjoying being near to the pond. I stood near their mother behind the fence who was watching over them. It was warm out today, and very comfortable to wear light clothing in the light of the sun.

20180311_160616.jpg

This tree looked interesting to me because of the size of the bark chips, contrasted to the thin tree and seed pods dangling in front of it. It is a bit like a mother and child relationship between these trees.

20180311_160544.jpg

Spiders have begun to weave their silk webs. She uses her skill to weave an intricate blanket design, hoping her work might yield her a tasty snack in exchange for her labors.

Remind you of anything?

20180311_160504.jpg

Berry vines are popping up all over in this patch. What kind could they be? They look very similar to...

20180314_093549.jpg

... to this Gooseberry I planted in my yard last year. It is a native species that is extremely beneficial for wildlife. Thorns to protect birds from predators. Flowers for bees and butterflies. Sweet berries for any kind of foraging animal to enjoy. Leftover droppings for insects and worms to clean up.

Last year I had flowers on this tree, but the berries did not form because something chewed off all the pollinated flowers. This year, I'll give it one more try to see if it can endure the hungry critters in nature that have little willpower, and if it fails to produce berries, then I'll put a cage around to protect it for next year.

Yes, I like creating habitats for animals, but I really planted this one because I wanted some berries to enjoy eating too. Somebody tell the squirrels they need to share.

20180311_152814.jpg

For now, I think I'm going to call that the end of the road for my post today. I have more photos from my little forest jaunt, but I don't want to put them all in one post, so I'll save them for next time.

Thanks for going with me on this mini photo journey.

CreativeTruth.png

Sort:  

hi my friend @creativetruth here seeing your publications from my beautiful land of Venezuela, I love the trees you publish, they have a beautiful log ending, if what you say is seen as a mother that protects her children, and that It's all when we're mothers, that's what matters most, so much protection you can give your little ones.

This very beautiful bonsai flower is my friend .. i really like the bonsai flower this one is my friend .. please help me first my friend @creativetruth

It's a very nice bonsai.I see the yellow flowering plants like onion plants,The fact is that the plant is a friend.

I know your personality no doubt your very creative and hard worker @creativetruth You share some very amazing pictures of different trees
although I travel in different places of the world but i can not see this type of amazing things especally Strange markings on a tree. Possibly from insect damage under the bark and tree with a hole and look like two hands getting soil from earth
I always saw some thing amazing and different in your post keep it up Good bless you

Awesome looking this gardening...... i appreciate this nature.
i wait your next post. upvote and resteemit

Posts that attract friends, you know really about the plant, I like your posts my friends upvote and resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82