You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Six Ornamental Spring Plants & Flowers That You Can Eat! (Plus Recipes)

in #gardening6 years ago

I had no idea ostrich ferns are a popular delicacy in eastern Canada...and I am curious about the cooked texture! As for the Lilac recipes...they intrigue and inspire me the most....especially Lilac honey. Thank you so much for sharing! <3

Also stopping by to say that you have been featured and curated for MSP Community Curation: Top Five 'Positive PAL Posts' - Week #18

https://steemit.com/community/@creativesoul/msp-community-curation-top-five-positive-pal-posts-week-18

POSITIVE-PAL-THUMBNAIL

Sort:  

Thank you @creativesoul, I appreciate the support. The fiddle heads when steamed/wilted remind me of spinach. We sauté them with a bit of butter, garlic and lemon juice. I'm glad you enjoyed reading the lilac recipes. I highly recommend giving it a try! Our lilacs have just started to bud - Exciting!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78