Coming Back To Steemit After A Long Break!

in #gardening6 years ago

Its Been A While! On Down The Dusty Trail We Go

For those of you who were following, it sure has been a while since my last post. I felt like I was really getting a hang of things and getting some momentum. But at the time I was living in my parents basement in between houses and everything was a little out of wack. It was great to have a place to sleep and access internet but it was definitely out of the normal way of things. Once we got really close to closing on our new house is when I stopped posting. We moved and didn't have internet for a couple of weeks, that is when I stopped posting. With the new house there was so many new things to figure out and worry about, I kind of just let Steemit go to the wayside. All of this along with the fact that crypto had continued its slow decline over this period. So I just stayed away as other things filled my time and energy. But I never fully stopped paying attention..


The Gardening, Oh The Gardening!

I had a ton of fun at the new house gardening. It was a big part of the reason why we ended up where we did. I wanted to have a good sized garden and be able to grow a decent amount of vegetables. At our prior home we only had a small deck with very bad sunlight so I was not able to grow much and I most definitely couldn't grow tomatoes, which are one of my favorite things to grow.  We didn't move in our new house until have way through summer but I had to make due with what I could. I'm not going to lie, it was more time consuming than I expected and with all the other obligations with the new home, it was hard to expand and grow as much as I had planned before our arrival. In my head I kind of thought something like "yeah, by the end of the first week I will have all the raised beds built and all of the boxes planted." Lol, that was a funny thought. Things just take much longer than expected when trying to do them right. I still really didn't do it all "right" but I learned a lot and it was sufficient for my needs. Now I am excited for this year because now I know about how much time I will need to get everything going properly!


This year I will be documenting much more than I was able to last year. I will go through all of my crops and the methods I use to grow them. I plan on trying to grow a significant amount of food this year and maxing out my 24x16 plot and possibly doubling its size. Who know where it will go... Thanks for reading!



Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @coin-garden
BuildTeam wishes everyone a bullish new Year!
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

You have been defended with a 26.57% upvote!
I was summoned by @coin-garden.

You got a 17.49% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @coin-garden!

@dailyupvotes is the only bot with guaranteed ROI of at least 1%

You got a 2.07% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @coin-garden!

Congratulations @coin-garden! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56