Reminiscing on past harvests

in #gardening7 years ago

I am currently looking back on my previous Spring/Summer harvest.
I love the feeling of walking out to the garden and harvesting lunch and dinner.
20170112_164351.jpg
Its winter here in New Zealand and my veggie is in a stat of recovery.
I often look back on previous photos and fall into a day dream. I can not wait until spring. I know that there is gardening i can do in the winter but in all honesty it too cold hahaha. I use the winter as time for my garden to recuperate.
20160702_115953.jpg
20170323_180105 (1).jpg

I am sharing just a few of my harvest photos tonight. Will share some more in the next few days.

Keep steeming beautiful people.

Sort:  

Wish i had the space you do Aaron.. sigh innercity living

My garden ended so sadly this year. The weeds took over while I was on vacation and I never recovered. Maybe next year. Have a good day friend.

I hate it when that happens. What i have started doing it mulching. Collecting fallen leaves from the local bush walks and parks.
Just an idea to keep the weeds down.
Have a great day also

Yes I will be much more prepared next year. I got sick for about a week and all I did was watch YT videos on everything gardening. Even stuff I don't think I will ever need. :)
Thank you for the post.

Thats exactly how i learnt youtube.

What an unusual carrot in the first photo!

Haha yea all my carrots tend to look like that. It is due to my soil.

'I know that there is gardening I can do in the winter but in all honesty it too cold.' Aww harden up. You Southern Northerners are almost as soft as the Northern Southerners. lol. We have had a very warm winter in Taupo with minimal frost. Nothing like our second to last winter in Edinburgh. -16°C for a week. -18°C at it's lowest in the city. -26°C at it's lowest outside of the city! The weather in NZ didn't have anything to do with us emigrating, honest!

Hahaha. When i live directly next to the ranges and 5 out of 7 days is fog. It gets very hard to get motivated. Lol

It's so nice to see imperfect veggies! Respect
@ch00fy

Cheers @ch00fy my boy loves them.

Looks like a good harvest. Before you know it you'll be out there in the garden and we'll be watching it snow. Try mixing some compost in your carrot bed before planting next year.

https://steemit.com/gardening/@garden-to-eat/carrots-are-ready

Thank you very much for the tip. I have plenty of compost ready.

fresh vegetables love it !I follow you.

Hahaha i love fresh veggies.
Thank you for the follow.

That's a beautiful harvest :) But I agree... summer in Berlin isn't feeling right.... Our zucchini is struggling and my watermelons haven't survived the rain.

Im looking forward to the weather clearing up thats for sure

The carrot looks like cthulhu. Nice harvest, i wish we had the climate for corn in Wellington, NZ.

Haha yea bro my carrots always have a life of thier own. They dont like the straight path.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65685.57
ETH 2613.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71