You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Seeds Can Free Us!

in #gardening6 years ago

When we first moved to our homestead just outside of a little fishing village. No one was growing a garden. Slowly over the last 9 years, people are beginning to grow small patches. It started with folks coming to get flowers from my gardens for the day of the dead. Then I started giving excess fruits and veggies to the neighbours. I have always saved seeds. Then I started to offer a few seeds to be grown in pots. So now they are growing some foods on their own but like to cometo me for seeds. We are a work in progress...

Sort:  

That is amazing to hear about the ripples happening in your community. Keep us posted on how things grow and evolve. Next time you're sharing food or seeds, post a photo and tag it with #foodisfree so we can be inspired!

Okay. Will do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60