You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PLANTING THE FIRST PEPPER OF 2018 ON THE HOMESTEAD

in #gardening6 years ago

Still a little early for peppers for me. I do have ONE in the ground, just a bell pepper, that I keep protected from the sub 50 degree night-time temps with one of these.

They work great for the small gardener to get a jump-start on tomatoes and peppers. I've had my tomatoes in the ground for two weeks now.

Good luck with the peppers, the homestead, and the family.

Sort:  

Cool, I've seen a lot of those but never used one! Congrats on getting your first pepper in too!

honestly they are a pain to use, filling them with water is a chore, moving them sucks, I think they are an eyesore. But they do work great. Its a fairly low cost alternative to low hoop covers, or a greenhouse. Great for a home garden, not efficient enough for a market gardener though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82