You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Update - Mittlieder irrigation system - 4/2/18

in #gardening6 years ago

Hi, @florio. Well done with the garden. I've just looked at some of your harvest posts and that broccoli for new years looked especially tasty!
Have you ever heard of Rick Austin, The Survivalist Gardener?
I have his garden book and I have seen a presentation he did on his greenhouse build. Pretty cool stuff. Only thing I'd question so far on what I've see from him is that he keeps his rabbit cages on a wire shelf in the greenhouse, their dropping become fertilizer, but as I understand it, rabbits need access to their poop. Other than that, I am super excited to put into action what I've seen him do.

I see he has a livestock book now too.

Keep kicking ass in the garden!

Sort:  

Hey Camille, I'm not familiar with Rick Austin, but I'm interested to learn more! Thanks for the info!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43