Sort:  

Maybe it's time to start! I see you're in Florida. The growing season is very different down there with all that heat. You'd probably need to grow a lot in the fall and winter.

It is. I came down at End of Feb. Started a Garden both in ground & container. Then the neighbor came over & said his wife grew up on a farm. She did the same thing started her first garden in the Florida Summer & everything died.

It's Now beginning of June- about half is still alive- but between the sun beating down at 90 degrees heat with 70% humidity and 10 million mosquitoes that immediately land on on me every time I go out to water........,.URGHHHHH. Growing Season in from the Middle of the State top the South End is Winter & Fall only

You can probably get away with heat loving plants like peppers, tomatoes, and eggplants if the bugs don't destroy them. The other problem down there is sandy soil. Hard to hold the nutrients.

I'm doing the Mittleider system and one of the main things in that system is the watering. The best thing I've done is taken the effort to make the automatic watering system. I did a steem post about it recently - https://steemit.com/garden/@florio/mittleider-method-watering-system

Don't give up, things take time and effort but will be worth it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44