Sort:  

I'm in the north of the UK so it never gets above 28 Celsius and that is in the heat of summer. It's been in the low 30's once or twice but very rarely. This is why the greenhouse is essential here as the temp in the greenhouse is now in the high 20's even though outside it is 16-17c when it's sunny. I would think that in Malaysia just go for a hardy variety that do well in a hot climate and grow outside. I'm guessing the biggest problem in a tropical climate like your's would be rain and humidity.

From my brief research I've just done, the biggest problem is the humidity. Apparently Cherry tomatoes grow best in hot climate and if you are growing in the ground I would suggest adding some soil conditioning materials to the soil in the area where you're growing the tomatoes. This is to help drainage, also grow them in winter well before the rainy/monsoon season. In fact you should plan for them to be giving you the last fruit just before monsoon hits as from what I have read the biggest problems come from the high humidity in monsoon season. Pick a spot in full sunlight and good luck. Here are some web pages that should help in thinking about growing tomatoes in the tropics. I hope this is of help :-)

https://www.thespruce.com/tips-for-growing-tomatoes-in-hot-climates-848268

https://www.baliadvertiser.biz/tomatoes/

The information is very helpful. Thanks @raj808!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66256.41
ETH 2643.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68