Sort:  

Agreed! Clearing a section is as close to 'instant' gratification as gardening allows, I think. ;~D

I hadn't had one specific goal in mind for the area other than weed control. From what I'm uncovering, I think no-dig is my best, and probably only, option here. Good to know it's do-able!

I'm leaning towards some kind of structure in the footprint of the old shed - most likely a small hoop house or greenhouse. The possibility of chemicals in the soil from what was stored in the shed is a worry, so I'm wary of growing food items there.

Weed control is as good a plan as any...those things take some killing off!!

I agree about the shed footprint. Maybe a greenhouse that you can have starter plants etc in.

They do indeed!

I'm leaning heavily towards a small greenhouse. A hoop house is coming in a close second. It may just come down to funds/materials available at the time. I'm having a blast pondering all the different options! ;~D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68797.43
ETH 3730.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76