You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: June Gardening Journal

in #gardening5 years ago

Great post on your garden. That ground ivy can take over. I have the same problem with the wild marigolds wanting to climb all over everything and take over. Hacking back the grapevine and training it to go where you want to go - I hope you have a trainable plant, lol. I never have luck with that, the shoots always want to spread in the opposite direction. My strawberries died out over the winter, only a few of them came back this year. Sigh.

Sort:  

Haha... I hope I have trainable plants as well... but I suspect that they will grow every where but the right place... maybe I have to tie them down and cut the bits that stick out... just like raising kids?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64