You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Balkan Anemones , A Perfect Ground Cover

in #gardening7 years ago

Thank you for posting @englistchrivy.

Lovely photographs and very informational. Enjoyed hearing about the weathermen of yesterday.

Beautiful flowers...anemones...always enjoy having the White Japanese Anemone in the garden.

As for ground cover...a favourite is English Ivy.....bleujay is not trying to get on your good side.......it is true. ^_^

Wishing you all the best. A bientot.

Sort:  

@bleujay hahahha thank you! (for the laugh, too)
I believe you that you are not patronizing me :D hahaha
I would want to have the White Japanese Anemones, too! They're so so beautiful aren't they? The first time I met them was in Koblenz at the back of the church beside the cable car to the fort across the Mossel River.

As for the English Ivy, I pulled the ones that used to crawl on the conifer trees in the backyard. They sour the ground and I put the apples there no can do ;)- sighs why are plants that are named Ivy either caused irritation - like the poison Ivy or sours the ground hahahah

My mom named us all after plants - I was named after

we call this Ivy in the Philippines - she said it could survive anywhere with very little care , my younger sister after a fruit and the youngest after a flower.
I liked my name when I was young - cause it's so easy to write (I have a very long name though) it doesn't finish to Ivy hahahaha but I was teased Poison Ivy cause of this hahaha

Thank you for your reply @englishtchrivy.

Lovely picture....perhaps the ivy bleujay is thinking about is named something different as it is a dark green with a large leaf.

Sweet thought of your Mother's....an expression of what she prized.

'Ivy' is a lovely name. Easy to remember as well. No worries with regard to the name calling...they would have made up something if there was not something they could use easily. However as a child...these things are hard to brush off are they not.

Again.....lovely post regarding a harbinger of Spring.

All the best. Cheers.

@bleujay it's alright - that poison Ivy name was given justice by Uma Thurman ;) and don't worry, been a ray even when I was a child - always lashing back hahaha when needed :D

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55