You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ever-bearing strawberries

in #gardening7 years ago

Yummy. Everbearing is the way to go.
Here in the desert and at high altitude we grow under white polycarbonate which diffuses the light and the berries do great. Out in the sun they fail to produce many and the berries are also small.

Sort:  

Glad to hear that you can at least grow them!

Yeah, the climate here is challenging, We've worked out some solutions over the years, but the tropics are looking better and better every winter.

I hear you, but.....we spent 10 years in the tropics and probably never will again. And I love the heat! Gardening Seems to do much better with seasons apart from a few select exceptions; i.e. We can no longer grow bananas or papaya

Wow 10 years. I'd like to hear the pros and cons from your viewpoint.
My wife and I went to Costa Rica and Panama. Panama was our favorite, especially Boquete in the mountains. Amazing place.

We spent 5 years in Hawaii and 5 years in Florida.....we'll talk!!!

Yeah, let's talk story sometime soon.
I got your file on dropbox but it won't open. Internet at home is bad and at times worse. I'll try again when I go to town later.
I'm anxious to interact musically, with you soon, too.

No worries brother, patience I have!!!

Success , I have moosemeat. Upon listening, I envisioned, that's how moose (or is it meese?) walk. lol
Then realizing the large hall reverb, I see a large gal; yeah, the one in the black dress sauntering across the dance floor.
What's your vision and how do would you like me to approach this tune, bro?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56111.00
ETH 2371.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31