Got Some Things Planted. There Are Starting To Come Through The Soil.

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

I have got my potatoes and garlic and onions planted. I am not sure about the onions as I am seeing nothing with them as of yet. I have got the water in the small house, it is not done but the tub and bathroom sink are done. So now I need to get the garden done and all planted, so tomorrow is garden time. I will be cutting barrels in half and getting them cleaned out, hopefully getting some dirt in them and plants also.

0331181740a.jpg

This is one of the White Superior breaking the ground. I have waited for this and it is happening finally. I have had a lot of bad luck with potatoes for some reason. Hopefully, this year will be a good year for me with them.

0331181740b.jpg

This is my Yukon Golds coming up to get some air and sunlight. I have not seen any of the Gold Rush (I think that is the third type of potato I have planted.) breaking the surface for air and sunlight yet. I am hopeful that it will happen soon.
There are several others that are starting to come up but just are not there yet.

0331181738.jpg

This is my garlic, it looks to be doing good. I had a talk with a friend and fellow veteran, Mark Bracy, Bumblebee Junction on YouTube, stop by and check out this channel and tell him Mike from Basics To Living sent you over there, he told me how to get them planted and told me that it was really easy to plant so just do it, I did and I am glad I did.

Thanks for taking the time to check out our blog and read our posts. Hope everyone has a great night/day, whatever it is in your neck of the woods.

Please Do Not Forget To Follow, Upvote And Resteem!


Please Help Support Our Veterans

Delegate To The "Humvee" Bot @shadow3scalpel

Sort:  

What a nice start @basicstoliving. The garlic is looking good.

Thanks! Hope to get a lot more done in the next few days.

Congratulations! Your article has been linked and featured in the most recent Weekly Homesteading Newsletter! Thank you for the great content and have a wonderful Sunday!

Thank You! It is a great honor to be featured in this newsletter!

You have really been working hard. The veges look great. There is so much to look forward to. Now it’s more planting and a great harvest. 🐓🐓

Yes, more planting to come soon. Peppers, tomatoes, strawberries and many more things. I just ordered some Tumeric yesterday and it was shipped today. Hopefully, it will be here Wednesday. I have some barrels saved for that.

Now there is a plant I can relate to. Turmeric is easy to grow. What will you use it for? 🐓🐓

Having back, neck and knee problems, I will use it for arthritis and inflammation.

Nice! I can't wait to get my garden going this year, its still cold with snow on the ground here. 😉

We did not have the snow but it was cold and rainy for a few days. It is going to clear up now I hope and I can get the rest of it done.

Love the sight of new growth...the sight of green coming up in between the brown and dead!

I go out and check to see what is new every evening. I try to give then a little drink of water so they stay happy.

Yukon gold is yummy!
I think the hubby and I are going to go dig out the potato planters, they are in 3-4 feet of snow that’s compacted. Should be fun, not.

Oh yes, that sounds like so much fun. Do you plant Yukon Gold? What other types of potatoes have you planted?

Pretty much what ever potatoe that has started to sprout in my cupboard. LOL 🤣
I have planted russets, Yukon gold, and reds. This year I planted blue/purple potatoes.

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 04:43:33
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 22.20/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73