You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ragtag Garden, Part 29

in #gardening7 years ago

My tomatoes are in late as you know but big.... and still green.

Snow peas and peas I just love, you can mail me some if you like right outta the bucket there LOL.

I was able to stop in here before I head outside shortly for the latest physio episode.

Have a nice day, say hi to your husband.

This series is still one of the greatest going ever on the blockchain.

Thanks for keeping it going.

Sort:  

It's so hard waiting for them ripen! So far, I've been able to resist the urge to snag a couple green ones and throw them in a brown bag to speed up the process. Vine ripened is still the best.

No peas this year...sadly. (Pretty sure I killed them by accident.) Oh, well, I'll have a better plan for next year and be more prepared from the get-go.

Thanks, bud! Take care & don't overdo!

If we sit a chair out there and stare them down for like a week, does that help them ripen faster?

LOL

I wonder if I am allowed to get a gardening badge like you have?!

I like them!

Daddykirbs does those badges and, yup, they're pretty cool! They're 1 SBD each, if I remember correctly. He did a great job on all of 'em. I think he's got a Prepper one, too.

I don't know if staring helps. If you give it a shot, let me know. If it works, I'll try, too. ;~P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60