You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ragtag Garden - Off To A Good Start!

in #gardening6 years ago

I probably would worry more about the bpa if the buckets hadn't been sitting out in all kind of weather for a decade. The harmful stuff is most likely leached out & has been washed away by now. If I get any new ones, I'll make sure they're food grade. Good question!

The radishes were inexpensive - couple of bucks. The plum tomatoes were saved from a plant I had last year and the Moscow variety came in a batch of seeds I won in a contest right here on Steemit! Some of the others from that batch should be hitting the dirt soon.

Congrats on getting yours started! Love this time of year and watching the seedlings take off!

Sort:  

After I water them, seems like they were growing in front of my eyes. Thanks for the info. Chili peppers are next!!
Joy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39