You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Revved Up Ragtag, Part 6

in #gardening7 years ago

You're ahead of me! Good going! It's not a really exciting part of the the gardening cycle, but boy does it pay off in the long run. I still have leaves to rake and will be putting the remnants of my garden together for the start of a small 'in place' compost pile in the raised bed I've already prepped.

Thanks for the encouragement. I doubt if it will be an area for direct production as I'm fearful of previous chemicals stored improperly may have contaminated the soil. The present plan is either a hoop house or a green house in the far corner with a compost pile handy and a spot for drying/dried wood for the firepit. If there's enough room and available sunlight, I might be able to squeeze in a few buckets more buckets. Besides, who knows what will strike my fancy in the meantime... Lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63324.37
ETH 2452.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69