You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be Ahead Of Your Garden Pests

in #gardening6 years ago

I think your cherry trees will be well protected with all these protective plants!
Me, every year, I put carnation of india around my kitchen garden.
Cut wormwood stems, repousse insects including aphids and also snails.
The Borage so beautiful with its blue flowers away slugs.
I have to replant in the spring because with the strong winds that we had this winter,
they did not survive.

Sort:  

here's to the tips then
thank you!

I plant borage only for the salads and to enhance the cucumber's taste
I do have carnations and my they eat much of their leaves indeed :)

Interressant ah for cucumber !! Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65