My Geranium Cuttings

in #gardening6 years ago

About 3 months ago I started some geranium cuttings from a plant I had brought inside to overwinter.

image.jpeg

Although the plant was not in bloom, the leaves were healthy enough, so I cut some branches off to root them.

image.jpeg

The cuttings were placed in a good potting mix and kept on my kitchen window sill.

image.jpeg

Here you see them today, 3 months later...

image.jpeg

Not only did they grow roots and new leaves, but have already produced flowers!

Soon I will transplant them into hanging baskets and use them to brighten up the side porch.

Thanks for visiting! 🌸

Sort:  

Hello @anise I am new to your blog, observing several of your publications I have been delighted because you publish very important things that have to do with nature, plants, the environment and that is good. I am a nature lover and I like everything you publish. First time I hear about this plant geranium cuttings, its shape is beautiful, I hope you share with us when the transplants in the hanging baskets and use them to illuminate the side porch, it will be very beautiful. I will follow you and be aware of your upcoming publications. Observing the photographs in detail, that's a farm by chance? It's very similar to a fantastic man I follow and admire here in steemit, his name is @brimax, he also publishes things like these about his wonderful farm, but truth is very similar to his. A big greeting from Venezuela starting to support.

Hello @alejo1996 Thank you for upvoting and following my blog.. Yes, @brimax is my hubby and we live on a small homestead in Canada. We have 3 small vegetable gardens and we keep hens for eggs. I am happy to meet you!

Hello friend how are you, I tell you that you have a good hand for the plants, my grandmother told me that not all people can grow a plant to me at least they do not give me what I have tried but they do not occur, so you are very lucky because your plants are very beautiful
How do you go with your tissue
Ihope everything is fine on the farm give greetings to Candy and Brimax

Hello friend! Since I was young I have been interested in plants. I try to surround myself with them whevever I can. Did you see Candy in he yard behind the flowers on my windowsill? She says Hi!

If I already saw it She is happy she has a lot of space to play

If it is very nice it does not look like it was at the beginning you do a good job with the plants you have a good hand to plant so they say it in my country I think that not everyone would do something like that @anise I am planting plants this week I planted several fruit trees and a bush

Greetings to Candy strange to see her in the videos playing

It is so nice to have fruit trees! How nice that you planted several. We have lots of young fruit trees and bushes on our property that we planted. I am looking forward to enjoying them this summer!

what a beautiful native plant geranium. from the childhood. now as the there is no time on host flowers...

Thank you!

I did not imagine that I would see such a beautiful result if it is very nice I love the color of its flowers, I recently went to a nursery and found this plant and I brought it home

IMG_20180426_200244.jpg

Oh, I like your little plant! It looks like there is a baby growing in the soil underneath.

Beautiful work mam... i really liked your idea to transplant them separate basket. 👍😊

Thanks!

you are always welcome ☺

GREAT job! Do you have cats? If so, how do you keep them out of your plants? If those were at my house, they would have been knocked out of the kitchen window a hundred times by now and somebody would have ate them, lol.

No..no cats here! My hubby is highly allergic... Even the dog can set him off sometimes.

Beautiful! Somehow that seems smarter than bringing in 6 germanium plants like I did but it's a rare colour that has been in my family since the 1970s and I don't want to lose it.

Ah...but you could bring in one plant instead of 6 and take cuttings! I don't have much room here for overwintering plants. Just my kitchen window!

Exactly! I built a temporary shelf in my kitchen nook.

really beautiful gradening plane man. nice flower. thanks for @anise

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01