You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden 2019 - Weekly Update #16 : Life's a Beach!

in #gardening5 years ago

Kids are usually naughty, especially the current generation. If we dont handle with care life will become very difficult from at the very baby stage life would probably becomes very hard.

This farming soil is usually known as grow bags, is it? In our place agricultural dept sells it and now a days people can farm in their terraces too.

I can understand that the difficulty in using the term organic. In our country there is some special regulation that the central government recently laid. We can use pesticide free but not organic.

Incidentally, just two weeks back I started a business venture related to this, in fact it is supply of organic vegetable in an organized way. Will write later in detail.

Good to know that you have different types of vegetables in the backyard. Is it seasonal?

Nice to meet you over here, Looking forward to more such productive interaction...
Have a nice day and cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Is it seasonal?

Yes. While I have indoor grow lights, I haven't created a space to attempt to grow year-round.

This farming soil is usually known as grow bags, is it? In our place agricultural dept sells it and now a days people can farm in their terraces too.

Yes, just your basic big box store that sells soil in bags. What I buy most is supposedly sourced locally. I would like to get away from buying the bags and make mine own or getting mulch and compost from the city. But, that's just another project that I haven't got around to doing.

My kids just like having fun with the camera is on. Nothing bad, just distracting. I meant to talk about something else in the box, but I forgot it while I was distracted by my adorable daughter. Hopefully, I'll remember next week.

Good luck on your write-up!

Thanks for the reply and good to know you are trying your own methods of farming....

Regarding kids, my intention was never to say something in a negative sense, instead I was telling the current generation kids are much much far ahead than what we were at their age. They are super smart that we cant bluff them and they learn thing very quickly and at very baby stage.

What is his/her name? And how old?

Have a good day

No problem. I didn't think you were being negative.

My kids are 5/6 going on 15/16.

Thanks for understanding and happy to meet you over here...

Keep posting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83