Spreading My Wings and Gardening Things

in #gardening6 years ago

Hey Everyone,

Soooo, it's been quite awhile since I did a written post without a vlog attached...

I guess I kind of saw the progression of photo filled posts with writing to vlogs as a natural progression, but I've noticed a lot less interaction on my vlogs than there used to be on my blogs.

Maybe it's due to me slacking in the commenting on other's work, maybe its due to the format... it is what it is!

People say do what you like and don't do what you think people want to see, which is what I have been doing. I just started winging it with these vlogs and I'm enjoying spreading my wings and flying where the breeze takes me.

But, I do want to try to bring back more written blogs as well. I have #familyprotection and #youarehope awareness work and fundraising that I want to do, and plant profiles galore as spring will bring these powerful pants out of their winter slumbers. Maybe I will even get up to some #walkwithme shenanigans!

All in good time I suppose... I guess I just wanted to say sorry to my followers that followed me for one thing and then got another. I am a very fluid individual and like to explore and try new things all the time, still finding myself and bringing you along for the ride <3

For now I will share a few photos of my (you guessed it) plants that are doing their thing, growing as they please in amusing and amazing ways.

Lets take a peek!


Some cabbage stems that I placed in dishes of water a couple weeks ago, they've really taken off! I think I will plant these outside and have some pretty cabbage flowers this summer, and save some seed!


A carrot top that started growing some leaves, I just had to put in some water too to see what will happen...


Some rosemary cuttings and pepper cuttings that I'm hoping will send out roots


Hello little jalapeno and buggy leaves...


In the basement we have the cannabis seedlings and tomato, pepper, and herb and flower seeds just starting to germinate.


And out in the greenhouse we have some early greens sprouting happily!


Most of the winter sown spinach is still trying its best to grow, though there have been some casualties...


And some definite spring bulb action here, there will be flowers before I know it!

Thankfully a lot of the snow melted yesterday in the sun, and the rest will be gone this week. I have some big plans to get to outside so I'm really looking forward to it :)

Take Care,
@amymya

Join me on Sola!
Join me on Crypto Empire Discord
Join me on Family Protection Project Discord

DQmRqn2LVKTciC9oqzn2GyNoanzL2sPMLzNsszNk9u2nq7Y_1680x8400.jpg

Logo-Black-Small-Banner.png

DQmPzHhL7QL1JCjB3exmjEuJTNEfAeWabJizjY5fdErrFmP_1680x8400.png

helpienaut.png

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Sort:  

I love gardening as well!!
Here in Wisconsin, we are still waiting for spring.
Following you!!

Gardening is the best :) My mind tunes into thus trance like state and I'm totally at peace just tending my plants, love it ♡
Hope spring comes soon for you!

I love gardening as well!!
Where I am, we are still waiting for spring.
Resteemed and followed!!

I like experimenting with stuff too and it is pretty cool that you were able to get cabbage cuttings to sprout some roots.

Some of that inactivity might just be the overall level of activity on Steemit being down due to price. Also with spring here us homesteader types have more stuff to get done.

Very true re the business of spring. Good to keep in mind :)
Aren't the cabbages awesome? I hope they do okay when they get planted into dirt, last time they rotted pretty quickly... time will tell!

Happy planting, and Happy Spring! May the days grow warm and sunny.

Thank you very much!

yay!! fun fun growing and everything is looking amazingly beautiful. great work Amy! :)

Thank you Eagle, things are coming along <3

so glad to see, i love watching things grow too ... AWESOMESAUCE

If I were a plant I'd hang out with the weed sprouts in the purple disco room!

yeah that would be real fun. except its cold down there right now, poor fellas, gotta figure something else out for them asap.

I LOVE spring SO much!! Goodbye to the damning winter of death. You have so many wonderful little babies growing! I wish I had a greenhouse. Someday!! ♥ I think a lot of times it's just that people don't have a lot of time to watch a video as much as they do to read a blog.. that is my problem at least.. also sometimes I dont have audio when I'm on my phone.. so it's only written ones I can follow. Not a great lip reader.. ha ha!! I will watch all the videos when I can though. ♥

Thank you for the feedback lovely. And thank you for being interested in what I have to say <3 <3 <3
I look forward to the day you have a greenhouse and I get to see some of your goodies!

in the basement we have the cannabis seedlings

Cool photos, and no worries about your content, you do you :)
Looks like its gonna be a good spring.

you're awesome too <3
Yeah, I gotta do me, can't really do much else haha.

Beautiful! I didn't know you could sprout cabbage from stems. Thanks for the idea. I just learned onion ends will do the same thing.

Thank you! Yes, all sorts of things sprout, its too cool.

Hello @amymya,

I know I am a bit late, but Just wanted to say hi and let you know that your wonderful post have been picked up for the weekly Sustainability Curation Digest in association with Minnow Support Project.

Unfortunatly this week you will not be able to enjoy the Upvote by @msp-curation bot on behalf of MSP (due to me being late...sorry:)) but I hope my love and appreciation will suffice :)

Thanks for writing awesome content and if you have some time, make sure to check out some of the other posts from this week.

Sustainability Curation Digest #4 👨‍🌾🌼👩‍🌾 by Carpedimus - MSP

Keep up with the great work :) and thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31