Sort:  

The previous owners of our house obviously tried lots of methods for collecting leaves; they left all the equipment for us when they moved out.

There is an electric leaf blower that works OK, but it has a cord so you are always tethered. It also has a suction/bagging attachment which fills up too quickly to be useful.

The bagger attachment for the riding mower is pretty good if there are only a few leaves on the grass. It doesn't have the capacity for the main leaf drop of the fall.

I would have a hard time paying $1000 for a leaf vac, but it sure is handy. I can make a mountain of mulch with it in an afternoon.

One time I planted some wheat and harvested it by hand with a scythe just to see if I could. The leaf vacuum did a good job of threshing for me. It was a good experiment that I might repeat some day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59231.61
ETH 2996.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78