You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing your food under "Cover" is going to be more necessary in the future So build a "Hoop-House" Here is how!

in #gardening7 years ago

I like those hoop houses! I'd like to be able to cover my entire main garden that way, but I can't afford that much material this year. At least I have my new greenhouse that we built last year. I'll be growing a lot of my tomato plants in it this year. They like the heat, but I have to remember to help them with pollination. The bumblebees seldom come into the greenhouse, so I have to help the plants myself.
I put up a couple of posts about my greenhouse here on steemit, if you'd be interested in checking it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60592.45
ETH 2714.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45